[Skip to Content]

How to Enter

Open call for entries: December 17, 2020
Early deadline: February 8, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. EST
Final deadline: February 18, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. EST (late fees apply)

New this year! All book and cover entries will be reviewed online by the jurors. We've outlined what we need to review your work below. Learn more about deadlines and eligibility, fees and payments, and file prep and shipping.


The Call for Entries is now closed. You will be directed to the AIGA login page.

Don’t have an AIGA account? Create one now—setting up an account is free. If this is your first time creating an account with AIGA, please select “Allow” when prompted to sync our competition and customer account systems. Bonus: AIGA members enjoy discounts on entry fees! Join first to take advantage of this benefit!

2. Tell the jurors if your entry should be judged as a cover, a book, or both book and cover.
3. For all entries, enter the book information, including title, author, and full design and production credits.
4. Upload your primary image files. A straight-on cover (primary image) is required to be displayed in print or on screen. For entries in the “Book” and “Book and Cover” category, up to six (6) supporting images and one (1) short video are recommended; jurors will review all work online this year. See file preparation for important details.
5. Review your entries for completeness and accuracy in your cart.
6. Agree to the terms and conditions.
7. Submit your payment online. See fee breakdown for details.
8. Every entry must be completed online to be eligible for judging. If your work is selected, a physical copy of the book must be mailed for inclusion in the AIGA collection or risk being disqualified; entrants will receive the address and instructions via the notification email in the spring. Do not mail books until instructed to do so.